Quarterlife+


Dreads: 1 week down

Posted in Hair Stories by Ashley Franklin on October 13, 2009
Tags: , , , , , , ,

It’s only been one week?! You have no idea how many times I went back to the bottom right side of my computer screen and double-clicked the calendar to make sure that was right. Aside from my hair, the week has gone past rather quickly. Hair wise though, this has been the longest week of my entire life. Pam told me to pretty much leave my twists alone for a month aside from re-twisting ones that come loose or out. What I have been instructed to do is to use this particular product when re-twisting my hopeful locks: Jane Carter Solution Twist & Lock.

I don’t know much about it, but Pam was extra hype when I spotted the product at the hair store. She said this line of products is great for keeping hair healthy. For the twenty bucks I paid, I hope it’s fantastic. Pam is actually a licensed stylist, not just a friend of a friend that can happen to do hair. For that reason, I trust her judgment.

2 new scarves

2 new scarves

I bought two new scarves for those days when the fly away twists are irking me. These two patterns have nothing to do with each other, but I liked them both individually. I’m not sure if this counts as hiding my hair or accessorizing it. I don’t have enough scarves to wear one every day, so I can’t really hide it. I may need to look into finding/buying some more scarves because it is getting cold. It has been cold on my scalp these past few brisk days.

If anyone has any tips or suggestions on how to get through this beginning process to locks, do tell. I’m all ears…or eyes.

2 Responses to 'Dreads: 1 week down'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Dreads: 1 week down'.


  1. I also LOVE Jane Carter Solution products….my girlfriend who has locks uses the Twist & Lock too as well as Scalp Renew and she LOVES Hair Nourishing Serum.

    • transego said,

      It’s good to hear that I’m not the only fan of Jane Carter! The products cost a little more than their competitors, but the quality makes it worth it, don’t you think?


Leave a Reply

