Quarterlife+


Puppy love, Puppy poems, Puppy pics

Posted in Puppy by Ashley Franklin on December 19, 2009
Tags: , , , ,

How am I going to relate having a puppy to analyzing my life? We live in the same house, don’t we? Because of sheer proximity, Chelsea-Promise and I are connected. What seals the deal is that I tend to take her out to do her business. Seriously, you know how hard it is to use the bathroom in front of someone you don’t know well. Puppies don’t have a choice. Sure, I could probably ignore her and act like I don’t know she exits. In the grand scheme of things, though, how would that be helpful?

Chelsea-Promise is a Cavashon. She’s about three months old. Tending to her forces me out of my narcissistic state. Honestly, I need that sometimes. To prove my selflessness, I’ve dedicated two pages to her: The Puppy Chronicles and Random Puppy Pictures. The Puppy Chronicles gives a brief introduction of Chelsea-Promise and some haikus I write about her adventures. Random Puppy Pictures is just what it sounds like. It’s a place where I plan to put random pictures of her.

So this is me, attempting to care for something that doesn’t even belong to me.

Leave a Reply

