Quarterlife+


Miss me? Yeah, I’d like to miss some of me too

Posted in Diet,Life by Ashley Franklin on December 29, 2010
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Yeah I’m talking about being overweight again. It’s my blog. I can do what I want. Actually, I’m only going to talk about it for a second. Let me tell you that I was on a roll with Kickboxing for Dummies. I was kicking, sweating and punching to my heart’s content. Then I got sick; then that time of the month came. Can you say motivation over?!

I must admit, I’ve missed the chipper lady that encourages me to punch and kick to the best of my abilities. Now, if only I could get the encouragement to get up in the morning and pop the DVD in. That’s the beauty/beast of working at home. My day is quite flexible, but that means didlysquat if I don’t schedule my time correctly. If I get up too early, I’m going to need a nap. If I try to push past a nap, I’m going to either crash unexpectedly or have to go to bed earlier than expected.

I’m not going to lie to you or myself. I’m not doing a stitch of exercise or changing my eating habits for the remainder of the month. My first reason is because it makes a hell of a New Year’s resolution, and my second reason is because I’m currently too hormonal to commit and mean it. Yes, I just bought a cherry pie today. Yes, it will be gone before January 1st.My husband and I will tear it down. That is a fact.

In all seriousness though, I can honestly say that I am ready to make a few changes in my life. My work habits and my health are my primary focus. I don’t expect everyday to be smooth sailing. I expect some days to be better than others. In the new year, I want to miss some things about me-the less than positive things. I don’t want to miss them as in year for them. I want to miss them as in be able to recognize that I have moved beyond them. Maybe it’s me moving past my quarterlife qualms, or maybe it’s embracing them and taking them for what they are: Life.

One Response to 'Miss me? Yeah, I’d like to miss some of me too'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Miss me? Yeah, I’d like to miss some of me too'.

  1. e said,

    You go Ashley- Rage against the fluff….LOL. I lost that fight long time ago.


Leave a Reply

