Quarterlife+


Where the patrons at?

Posted in Uncategorized by Ashley Franklin on May 20, 2015
Tags: , , ,

I have more story ideas than I have time to develop. It’s starting to make me nervous. Does this current abundance of ideas mean that I’m doomed for an inevitable drought? I hope not.

I came to an odd realization: Each story that I write is my new favorite. I’d like to think that I’m getting better. My faithful team of reviewers haven’t outright told me that anything sucks so far, so hey.

Right now I’m working on a story about owls. I am seriously bummed that I have a ton of work to do over the next couple of days and will likely not be able to spend time with it. I have my work tabs open but keep looking longingly at the Word icon at the bottom of my screen.

I am blessed to be able to work from home every day. I loved my job until I really wanted to start focusing on writing. It’s like one of those I love you but I’m not in love with you type of situations. Don’t act like you don’t know what I’m talking about!

If only I had someone to fund me. Do they still make patrons? Where are all the patrons at? (Can you tell that the Harlem Renaissance is my favorite literary period?)

Seriously though, I need some book magic to happen or a patron. Any takers?

Leave a Reply

