Quarterlife+


It’s my birthday

Posted in Uncategorized by Ashley Franklin on October 28, 2015
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

IMAG1319Today, I turn 31 years old. Every year, I find myself reflecting a great deal as my birthday. This year was no different. So, what were my revelations this time? I’m becoming increasingly low maintenance. Also, happiness is something you have to choose on a daily basis.

The happiness thing has been a lifesaver all the way around. I”m kind of a spaz. See, I have no problem admitting it. I can go from calm to freaking out in less than 10 seconds at any given time. That’s stressful for no reason.

See that cake? That’s pretty much all I wanted to happen on my birthday. Well, that and a good nap and to not cook for an entire day. That sounds like happiness to me! It’s looking pretty good, but I’ll let you know how it pans out.

What’s funny about the cake is that my sister got the same one for her birthday. Obviously, the Monroe Dairy Queen was stingy with their cheesecake bits, but it was still tasty. I think it was fun that we discovered that we were plotting on the same cake weeks before our birthdays. Ah, the power of kinship. Here was her cake from last week:

14454553838001

Leave a Reply

